Guest Reviews



July 29, 2017
Thank you for a wonderfully relaxing night away! We had a delicious meal at 1111 Mississippi and loved walking to the park and seeing the sights. It was the perfect way to celebrate our 5th anniversary! - Garrett & Jill, Cincinnati, OH

July 16, 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful accommodations and delicious breakfast! We were visiting St. Louis for our second anniversary and so I could do a presentation for the American Association of Teachers of French. This was the perfect spot to come for a relaxing and romantic night. Glad we don't have far to come when we want to visit again!  - Lorraine & Kevin, Chicago, IL

July 11, 2017
Had a wonderful time celebrating my wife's birthday. Made the rounds of all the Lafayette Square restaurants, pubs, and ice creamery. Luckily it was Monday night and some of them were closed or we may not have made it back to the B&B. Breakfast was great! Enjoyed the food and conversation with Stacy. Hope to come back again and will suggest to others. - Kevin & Cheryl

July 9, 2017
Wonderful place! We enjoyed our stay a lot. - Nicole & Courtney

July 4, 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely stay. I am 6 months pregnant and everything is uncomfortable. But being here with your warm personality, relaxing bath, and amazing bed has been a dream. The baby in my tummy definitely enjoyed the delicious breakfast! Thank you for the care you take of the guests and this gorgeous home <3 Hopefully see you soon,  - JoAnn & Baby A

July 3, 2017
We had a wonderful rest. We always do! Traveling for two days on the highway, then stopping for a night was great. Thank you for another great stay! - Gary

July 1, 2017
Wow! Our first ever stay at a B&B. Stacy definitely set the bar high. We will absolutely be back. - Stephanie & Tim, Boone, IA

June 22, 2017
This is our third stay with Napoleon and each time has been wonderful and relaxing. Thank you stay for all you do to make your guests feel welcome and appreciated. - Marty & Kelly, Mt. Vernon, IL

June 1, 2017
We had a wonderful stay here celebrating our 10 year anniversary. Stacy was a great host! Gave us great info on restaurants and things to do in the area. Breakfast was wonderful every morning. We stayed 3 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back! - Matt & Jenna

May 23, 2017
We had an excellent stay! Beautiful home in a beautiful area. Thank you for the hospitality. We can't wait for our next visit! P.S. Breakfast was phenomenal! - Jessica & Angelo, Cleveland, OH

April 28, 2017
Thank you for hosting us! Lovely home and very comfortable room! Loved the walk through the park & Lafayette Square. Thank you for your hospitality! - Theresa & Tom, San Antonio, TX

April 27, 2017
The many calls made between us on our quest for a "room at the inn" finally ended with the most wonderful evening of our monthlong trip up the Great River Road from our hometown of Strasburg, VA located in the Shenandoah Valley. A torrential rain hampered our day but the light at the end of the tunnel was Napoleon's Retreat and your welcoming hugs as we entered your home! Dinner at Square One was superb and your outstanding breakfast will be remembered and duplicated when I get home! You are an amazing chef and person - Wendy and Steve

March 19, 2017
We have now stayed at Napoleon's Retreat 5 times since 2000, twice under its new ownership. This gem has improved each time. Stacy is a gracious hostess. The food as usual has been outstanding! We look forward to our next trip to St. Louis and a sixth stay at Napoleon's Retreat. - Bob, Perry, MI

March 10, 2017
We came to Napoleon's Retreat for our honeymoon after getting married on 3/9/17. We can't say enough good things about your lovely inn and the hospitality you've shown. St. Louis has been wonderful in large part because of you and the lovely room you gave us. Thank you so much for your kindness. This is a trip we will always remember fondly as we enter into the new chapter of marriage. - Brandon & Kristen

February 18, 2017
Enjoyed staying ere very much - Lovely room - beautiful furnishings! Our breakfast was amazing! Our hostess - wonderful & the photos - fabulous - I hope to learn photography and be half as good as you. Can't wait to hang up our souvenir photo! - The Hicks

February 15, 2017
My boyfriend and I came here for Valentines Day and loved it here! The rooms are so neat looking and comfortable. We are so glad we stayed 2 nights to enjoy a whole day here to relax. Stacy was unbelievable nice and such a great hostess. We have 2 dogs and hate to travel without them, but having her 2 dogs around made it more homey for us. Will be back!

February 9, 2017
A very brief but heartfelt thanks for our lovely night. We'll be back - Tim

December 5, 2016
Kaye and I always enjoy our stay at Napoleon's Retreat. It just gets better every year. After some 7, or is it 8?, stays here, our visits get better each time and every year. Thank you! You are so gracious, your breakfasts are so good, and you are service without equal. - Kaye & Henry, Richmond, VA

October 17, 2016
My husband and I came to St. Louis to celebrate our 2nd anniversary. We decided to stay at a bed and breakfast instead of a hotel, and what a great decision it was to choose Napoleon's Retreat. Our stay here has been perfect. We've stayed at bed and breakfasts in other places, but they don't compare to Napoleon's Retreat. Stacy's hospitality was so refreshing, and her breakfasts are out of this world. We will definitely be recommending Napoleon's Retreat to all of our friends and family. Thank you stacy for helping to make our first trip to St. Louis a weekend we'll never forget - Ashton & Chala, Nashville, TN

August 26, 2016

It has been a great three nights in this room. You, Stacy, are a wonderful innkeeper! So glad to see that you so enjoy it! We have a new home in St. Louis! - Stan & Barb, Tallahassee, FL

July 4, 2016
What a beautiful B&B! We have been blown away with the amazing attention to detail that you have put into this place. We love it here! And such wonderful breakfasts! Thank you!! - Brad & Jessica

June 27, 2016, 
When we go on our yearly trip, the best parts for me are the sweet surprises. These places we just happen upon. Your beautiful home is one of those this year! What an absolutely perfect stay we've had. Everywhere we turn there is something lovely. We appreciate the "green" details and making sure everything we used was top notch. We will find a way to come back! Thank you so much! - Kelly & Lynette

June 26, 2016
We had a lovely stay at your beautiful bed and breakfast. You have put so much thought into every detail - we felt very pampered. Thank you for welcoming us into your home and taking such good care of us. Don't be surprised to see us back again!! Sincerely, Kevin & Tamara, Argenta, IL

June 24, 2016
Enjoyed my time here on business. The B&B is very nice & quiet. I wanted a change from staying in hotels while in town for business. The bed was very comfortable. Stacy was very welcoming and a great host. - Melissa, Fort Worth, TX

June 17, 2016
As out time @NR draws to a close, I realize all over again the warmth & charm that Stacy & her husband put into this B&B. Thank you again for a gracious experience. We shall always think of NR as our St. Louis home. Bless you. P.S. Charm and grace must be your middle names. Your hard work has resulted in a total & delightful vacation for us. Just remember there are "only" 24 hours in a day - Donald & MaryJo, Denton, TX

June 15, 2016
Thank you for a perfect stay! The B&B is so gorgeous and you were so hospitable. You have truly thought of everything and we can't say enough about the food! This was a wonderful first trip to St. Louis and we hope to be back one day. - Josh & Kristi

June 9, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for our 5 year anniversary. We planned to stay 2 nights, but enjoyed it so much that we stayed one more night. Stacey was an absolutely amazing host! Our room was very clean, breakfast was amazingly delicious! Delilah (their dog) was a delight and an energetic greeter. Stacy was extremely helpful about explaining and sharing fun activities to do and great places to eat. We can't say enough about our wonderful experience here. We will definitely be coming back and recommending this place to our friends and family. Thank you for the amazing hospitality! - Steven & Tyre, Dayton, OH

June 5, 2016
We had a great time! Your breakfasts were delicious and our room was peaceful & quiet. We love the neighborhood! Best of luck with your B&B. We will be back. - Brendan & Paul

May 31, 2016
Really nice place! Love the Bees! The park down the street was beautiful. Breakfast was good each day (great stuff). Zoo was unreal. Loved the city. Really nice trip! - Diana, Chesapeake, VA

May 30, 2016
Thank you so much for continuing to welcome us back. We couldn't think of anywhere we'd rather be for our first anniversary. We had an amazing stay yet again, and are already looking forward to our next visit. Thank you for all the little things you do to make the stay perfect. - Erin & Tim

May 29, 2016
Our first trip to St. Louis - after 2 long days on the road - and the room, garden, location have been perfect! For walking to the Arch, & to other sites downtown, and to the wonderful local restaurants (Squires, Sq1, Planter's), breweries, as well as around the corner to Clementines for ice cream! Stacy, your desire to travel must help you provide all of the luxuries and treats to your guests that have made it a perfect stay (together, of course, with your skills as a chef & hostess). Thank you so much! - Sandra & Richard, Aurora, Ontario

May 25, 2016
We had a very peaceful rest at your home. Your home is beautiful & you are a superb innkeeper. Breakfasts were yummy and the gooey butter cake to-go hit the spot. The zoo was fun and the "free parking" tickets was a nice surprise. Thank you again for all of the "TLC" you put into NR. It doesn't go unnoticed! - Cathy & Jim, Brooklyn Park, MN

May 15, 2016
What a wonderful weekend! - in so many ways. I love Napoleon's Retreat - it is like home. And those spectacular breakfasts. Wow! But more than that, it has been a pleasure meeting you & Brian and knowing that Joe & Carl have such good friends in their new home city. I really enjoyed sitting at the same table as you & Brian at the wedding. I know that we will be sitting together again at a dinner in Joe & Carl's new home in the near future. - Dale, Atlanta, GA

May 11, 2016
An absolutely lovely experience. The green room is beautiful! Stacy was an extraordinary hostess. One of the best B&Bs I've ever stayed in. - Denise, Howell, MI

April 26, 2016
I had a splendid time at your B&B. The house is beautiful and the hospitality is grand. I felt comfortable and welcome. Stacy, thank you for the gourmet breakfast and the beautiful table setting each morning. Thank you for your recommendations and delightful conversations. - Diane, LA, CA

April 17, 2016
We had a wonderful getaway stay here. Stacy is wonderful, recommending restaurants in the area and the inside scoop on attractions and the best times to visit. We will be back and have already passed on the word of this wonderful gem. - Catherine & Patrick, Phoenix, AZ

April 10, 2016
Beautiful town & spring weather :) the room is beautiful here & a great cozy bed. Hospitality is cozy, too! Breakfast was wonderful & unique! - Michele & Wally, Marquette, MI

April 3, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful hospitality during our stay. We will definitely refer our family & friends to you. The breakfast was amazing and your personal touches added much to the experience. It was a pleasure to visit with you. Thank you - Chris & Alicia, Weston, MO

April 2, 2016
Stacy, you are truly the hostess with the mostest! Everything was spectacular, from the bed to breakfast, to the decor as well as all the great things to do within walking distance. We really appreciate all of your wonderful suggestions on microbreweries. All of them were unique and just what we were looking for. We have nothing but good things to say! We will be back! Thanks again - JJ & Angi, Terre Haute, IN

March 31, 2016
Thank you for sharing your lovely home! Loved it here! - Jojo, MI

March 27, 2016
Thank you for a wonderful stay! Breakfast was fantastic. We enjoyed the location, decor, and Lafayette Square. Any guest looking for a sweet treat should go next door to Clementines Naughty & Nice Creamery. It's the best ice cream around. Thanks again - Aaron & Deborah, Tulsa, OK

February 1, 2016
Another great stay and fun at the BArkus parade. Food and accommodations as great as always. Love the change in the dining room, and nice to meet your new family member - what a cutie she it. Thanks again. Hope to see you soon. - Laurie & Darrell, Springfield, IL

January 31, 2016
Loved everything about our stay - thank you! - Rick & Becky, WI

January 18, 2016
My wife & I had a terrific time here. The room, the house, and the host were outstanding. Thank you for your commitment and dedication to your guests! We will be back. - Gary & Jo Ann

January 2, 2016
What a wonderful location to ring in the new year. Beautiful house, room, delicious breakfast, delightful hospitality! Loved learning about Napoleon's bees and admiring your bee plates and cups! All good fortune to you. Thank you - Mike & Nancy

December 6, 2015
Stacy, thank you for making us feel so welcomed during our stay at Napoleon's Retreat. The room was comfortable and the breakfasts were wonderful. We hope to return sometime soon. Best regards - Steve & Reea

November 28, 2015
Thank you for a lovely stay - waiting up for us and everything! - Kathleen

November 24, 2015
Enjoyed out stay - the bed, the breakfast, & the company. Ho, Ho, Ho! Merry Christmas! - Santa & Suzy

November 7, 2015
Thank you for having us. We very much enjoyed our stay and meeting you and the dogs. - Mike & Mira, Chicago, IL

October 25, 2015
Wonderful stay in a beautiful B&B. We haven't been to St. Louis since '88! Things have changed for the better and we are delighted to see it and explore! Ready to go after a fantastic breakfast! Thank you! - Chris & Slav

October 21, 2015
Thank you for your hospitality, Stacy! =) We enjoyed out stay - goof food & recommendations. The bed was super comfy, too. Best wishes for future! - Jen & Nick

October 10, 2015
Thank you so much for your hospitality. We had such a wonderful and relaxing few days. This felt like a home away from home, except for your outstanding breakfasts of course. We truly enjoyed the stay. Your furry friends made it even more delightful. Thanks for all the dining and other recommendations. Great experience and would love to come back! Thank you! - Brandi & Kevin, Fayetteville, AR

October 2, 2015
What a treat! From the minute you opened the door and greeted us with such a warm, friendly welcome our stay has been terrific. The breakfast was straight out of Southern Living - delicious. The room was perfect. We look forward to a return trip. You are a wonderful hostess! - Becky & Randy, Texarkana, TX

September 29, 2015
This has been an unforgettable birthday & certainly one of my favorites. I hope I'll be able to return for a longer stay in the future. Thank you Stacy for making everything special & lovely. Can't wait to come back to St. Louis! <3 Kelly


September 25, 2015
Buenos dias y mil gracias - a "thousand thanks" to you and for all you accommodated me with on my trek to "The Hill"! I will always remember your cheerful and genuine hospitality - it's rare! Peace and God's Blessings upon you, your husband, and your Inn. - Martin, Albuquerque, NM

September 22, 2015
What a find! Your location & home are fantastic. We truly enjoyed your hospitality. Kind regards, John & Elizabeth, Brighton, MI -- P.S. Great breakfast!! =)

September 7, 2015
This was my 2nd stay and everything was as good as the first and even better! Food was incredible and everything else impeccable! - Sue, Denver, CO

September 7, 2015
We had an exceptional stay! Thank you for making our first B&B experience so memorable ... and delicious. Will definitely recommend Napoleon's Retreat to friends and family. Could not have asked for anything more. You've been such a warm and friendly host and I'm glad we chose to stay here. Thank you for everything! - Kat & Micah, Bloomington, IL

August 30, 2015
My mom and I came here for the weekend and stayed in the Lafayette room and much to our delight it was perfect. The room was tidy and well kept and the bathroom was spotless. Stacy defined service with a smile with her delightful attitude and people person skills. Although we didn't see much of Brian, whenever we did he was kind and helpful. I loved Stacy's breakfasts in the mornings, they were filling and unique; with a taste of home cooked meals. We would happily come back here if we visit St. Louis again. Thank you Stacy! - Lauren & Michelle, WI

August 14, 2015
We live locally and found a perfect spot here for a little anniversary getaway - wonderful atmosphere, Stacy was great - We'll be back - Chris & Lisa, Wildwood, MO

August 1, 2015
My husband bought me tickets to a concert for my birthday and we had never spent the night away to celebrate our 20th anniversary 2 months ago. The moons aligned perfectly to find a babysitter for our 3 biological kids & 2 fosters! We had never in 20 years stayed at a B&B - always staying at big box hotels - and LOVED it here! Breakfast was a blueberry crepe, melon, muffins, & grape juice. Gourmet taste, elegant presentation. A very lovely retreat from our every day! Recommending to friends & family! - Allen & Kristen, AR

July 26, 2015
Beautiful room & inn & wonderful breakfast!! Thanks so much! - Tim & Deana, Normal, IL

July 25, 2015
Our stay was absolutely wonderful! Thank you for the great convos, hospitality, and recommendations! We will definitely come back if we come back to St. Louis! - Chantal & Brendan, Tampa Bay, FL

July 25, 2015
Thanks so much for your hospitality! St. Louis is a wonderful city to visit and all the breakfasts you've made us has been absolutely delicious! - Jess & John, Olive Branch, MS

July 15, 2015

What a lovely place! St. Louis, your wonderful B&B, the lovely room, and your welcome. Thanks for the special travel trips and the extra special gluten free breakfasts! - Leonie & Marc, Beerfelden, Germany

July 15, 2015
A lovely stay in a lovely city. Thank you Stacy! - Tom & Katie

June 30, 2015
Love this place, conveniently located to everything, warm & friendly breakfasts! So enjoyed our stay in our 3rd floor retreat. We will return! - Barb & Craig, Phoenix, AZ

June 28, 2015
Our stay was perfect. This was our first time away from our one year old son. We had decided it was time for just the two of us to spend time together. This was a memorable trip for us thanks to you and your B&B. We thank you again for a lovely time. You are so welcoming and warm. We look forward to returning! Take care - Ben & Bre, Des Moines, IA

June 26, 2015
What a beautiful inn and wonderful owners. Second stay in this inn was wonderful. - Marianne, Marion, IN

June 15, 2015
Thank you for a lovely experience! - Mark & Kerry, Cypress, TX

June 14, 2015
Thank you so much for providing our family with a "home away from home". We had a lovely time - made better by your hospitality, concern, & suggestions. We loved our room and all the little extras were definitely noted and appreciated. Live well, laugh often, love deeply - Denise & Jim

January 2, 2015
Thank you again for an amazing experience! Our second stay was wonderful! Loved this room :o) See you in summer! Evelyne & Natalie, Champaign, IL
  
December 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your warm hospitality. We enjoyed the room very much and breakfast was absolutely delicious! We hope to get the opportunity to return for a few days next time. Elissa & Marc, Memphis, TN

December 24, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful stay! This is a wonderful B&B and was just what us young parents needed to decompress and reconnect. Happy holidays! Matthew & Katie, Chicago, IL

December 14, 2014
Thank you for a fantastic stay. Room was comfortable & cozy. I appreciate you accommodating my gluten-free needs as well... Looking forward to the Holiday Parlor Tour and a revisit in the future! Thanks! Kaitlin & Chris, Edwardsville, IL

December 14, 2014
What a wonderful experience! We met friends from “back home” and had a fabulous time. A wonderful place to stay. Very accommodating – great food – a perfect location. Overall a wonderful trip. Tanya & Chuck, Holly Springs, MS

December 9, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. What a wonderful place to spend my birthday! The Inn is beautiful, the food was amazing, & you were an excellent host. What more could we ask for? Thank you so much!
- Julie & Matt, St. Charles, MO

December 7, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful experience! This was our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast and I am completely hooked! I have never slept nor eaten better anywhere else! Thanks again and hope to see you soon! Jackie & Jon, Granite City, IL

December 7, 2014
What a beautiful b&b – You are gracious hosts & were wonderful to spend time with. Thank you for sharing your magnificent home! Kelley & Rob

November 24, 2014
Thank you for a great stay! We love it here! Hope to see you soon! Todd & Missy, Olathe, KS

November 9, 2014
We have enjoyed our wonderful weekend away! Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. All of your “tips” for where to eat and places to go added to our amazing weekend. Thank you! Your lemon ricotta pancakes were absolutely fabulous. Erik & Megan, Newton, IL

October 27, 2014
What a delightful experience – from the autumnal mums in the vase by the bed, to the relaxing room and tub, to the eye-pleasing and tasteful décor, to the delicious breakfast (loved that smoked butter and CO2 infused whipped cream :o) ) And finally, to the enjoyable tour and conversation with you – my 50th could not have been any better! Bob & Sue, St. Louis, MO

October 23, 2014
Thank you for making our visit to St. Louis wonderful. We enjoyed our stay at your B&B because you made us feel like this was our home away from home. Thank you for your warm personality and the fabulous breakfasts! Thank you for making this a memorable occasion! In you’re ever in Rainier, WA drop in... everyone knows me in this sleepy little town! <3 Laura & George, Rainier, WA

October 22, 2014
Thank you so much for providing such a wonderful atmosphere for me and my siblings & spouses to gather from far-away points. We were surprised at how quiet it has been – relaxing and comfortable. The neighborhood is beautiful and we especially enjoyed the opportunity to walk to restaurants. The room is spacious – the bed very comfortable – ZZZ! And the food – well – just fabulous! Jim & Marcene, Sullivan, MO

October 17, 2014
I truly enjoyed your B&B & hopefully will get a chance to come back & stay for a longer period of time. Thank you for being such a lovely hostess & sharing your story with us! Barb, Muskegon, MI

October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for everything. You are the hostess with the mostess. We had the best time, even if it was for 1 night. We will surely be back. Hugs, Cheryl, White Cloud, MI

October 13, 2014
Thank you for making our anniversary celebration memorable. We really enjoyed the room and the delicious breakfast! Luke & Lauren, St. Louis, MO

October 12, 2014
Thank you for making my birthday special! Everything was incredible! Amy & Jerome, Florissant, MO


October 12, 2014
Thank you for a perfectly wonderful stay. Fabulous food, delightful setting, great conversation – what more could one ask for?! We have stayed at many B&Bs and would rate this visit at the top. Your attention to detail & love of what you do is evident! Fondly, Michele & John, Murphys, CA

October 5, 2014
Being here on our wedding day was very nice, warm, and welcoming. Peaceful and friendly. We’ve enjoyed our stay. Bless this house and the people we were fortunate to meet in our journey of life. Sincerely, Freddie & Maria, Dyersburg, TN

September 30, 2014
We enjoyed our visit! Very relaxing. Thank you so much for everything. Hope to see you again.
Ginger & Shane, Lamar, MS

September 28, 2014
Thank you for our first B&B experience. We enjoyed our stay & hope to be back again! Thanks
Justin & Tara, Bowling Green, MO

September 19, 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely stay! Our first B&B stay... and we will be back! The room is exceptional; beautiful & very clean. The breakfast was ~amazing~! Thank you for the hospitality & your sweet personality. Charles & Ashley

September 17, 2014
Thank you for having such a wonderful place to call “home” away from home. We enjoyed our stay tremendously. Mark & D, Lakewood, CO

September 14, 2014
Really enjoyed the room and the house. Our first night as man & wife could not have been more perfect. Thanks, Madge & Dave

August 31, 2014
This was my first B&B experience and I loved it. In town for a family event, I found I really preferred to bow out and stay here... the breakfast, the bath, the comfort... I was completely serene among all the relative drama. Thanks Stacy... Ann, Laguna Beach, CA

August 24, 2014
Thank you for a lovely stay. Breakfast was wonderful each day. We will recommend Napoleon’s Retreat to friends & family. Chris & Marlene, Webster Groves, MO

August 13, 2014
The Penthouse level is perfect for me. I love looking over the rooftops into the gardens. Breakfast in the garden was a special treat. Thank you so much for all of the suggestions, directions, and help with USPS! “We are a long way from Niagara Falls!” Cordially, Joann, Albany, NY

August 3, 2014
This is our “home” away from home. Stacy is the ultimate hostess. We <3 this B&B!
Cal & Kendal, Springfield, MO

August 3, 2014
We had a most enjoyable stay here at Napoleon’s Retreat. Thank you for your extraordinary hospitality. Excellent accommodations, delicious meals, & convenient location.
Tom & Janet, Wright City, MO

July 30, 2014
Quaint, comfortable. Love the jets tub for relaxing, super breakfast. Thanks again.
Frank & Julie, Nebraska City, NE

July 24, 2014
We were mind-numbed when we first arrived in the B&B! Everything was so beautifully decorated and your breakfasts were absolutely delicious. Thank you so much for everything! Your care, kindness, and happiness surely were above and beyond our expectations! We hope to come back one day. Sincerely, Vera & Sibylle, Niederweningen, Switzerland

July 19, 2014
Lovely B&B experience all around! Thank you, Stacy, for making our trip to St. Louis memorable & such a pleasant introduction to the city! Lisa & Russell

July 11, 2014
We loved our room (my daughter appreciated the cable TV!), it was extremely comfortable and inviting. Your delicious breakfasts and recommendations for sightseeing made our visit very pleasant. Thank you also for the directions! Vicki & Juliana, Bristol, CN

July 5, 2014
What a lovely stay at Napoleon’s Retreat. We will definitely return & enjoy the hospitality & great neighborhood. Cheers, Sara & Jeff

June 24, 2014
What an amazing and wonderful stay. From the amazing breakfasts (and cookies) and the comfortable bed, we had a very pleasant stay! Katie & Sabina, Evansville, IN

June 23, 2014
Thanks so much for making your home our home in St. Louis. Staying in a B&B adds a personal experience to a vacation. Napoleon’s Retreat relects the beauty and solice of the Lafayette Square neighborhood. Thanks again for making St. Louis special! Jeffrey & Antonio, New York, NY

June 15, 2014
So happy it worked out to stay here on our honeymoon night & have the whole top floor!!! It added the final touch to a perfect day. Sara & I dated two years and are now finally husband & wife. It is weird to even use that term, wife. The breakfast was delicious, the room was very comfortable, & the fireplace added a nice touch. Thanks for your hospitality, Dan & Sara, St. Louis, MO

June 9, 2014
What a beautiful bed & breakfast. We enjoyed our stay. Everything was very clean, comfortable, quiet. Lots of special touches in the room & bathroom to make us feel pampered. Love the lavender scents. Amazing breakfast by Stacy!
Rene & Gene
Springfield, MO

June 15, 2014

Thank you for an amazing time. We definitely appreciated the beauty and tranquility during our wedding weekend. The acommodations were lovely; we could not have had a better experience. Thanks!
Matt & Rebecca
, St. Louis, MO

June 1, 2014

Thank you for a lovely stay in St. Louis. If our travels take us here again, we will be sure to come back - you have set the hospitality bar very high!
Lauren & Paul
, Tulsa, OK

May 28, 2014

What an absolute treasure of a place! With B&Bs, you never know what to expect. We loved this place, even if we were only there for a night. Gorgeous exterior, homey interior, and yummy home-made breakfast by our hostess! Thank you!
Elham & Talal
, Bahrain

May 21, 2014
Thank you! We had a lovely stay...
 Luke & Tsion
, University City, MO

May 12, 2014
Thank you so much for providing such wonderful accommodations for our yearly anniversary "honeymoon" trip! Howard has never been here; my son & "daughter" were here for may years, so I'm not a stranger to St. Louis. Your inn is quite lovely, and we both really loved the breakfasts! Best of luck to both of you with future guests! (and thanks again for the "fair"!) 
Pam & Howard
, Hibron, CT

May 3, 2014
My third stop in B&B's in a week--and I can say this is a cut above. What a lovely place. The Napoleon room was on the third floor--but so roomy and nice that it was worth it. We needed to burn those extra calories to deal with breakfast anyway. So yummy! Banana bread French toast, chocolate filled puff pastry--like I said, yummy. The house is self is beautifully appointed. So many interesting pieces are all around. The location was excellent--minutes from Soulard, Downtown or even the CWE. Stacey, our innkeeper, was very knowledgable about things going on in STL for the week-end. Just a delightful stay.
 Mary & Mike
, Wyoming, OH

April 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the lovely, peaceful "Burgundy Room". It was a great respite from our travels. I'm glad we could bring a bit of the "Burgh" with us. 
David & Barbara
, Bethel Park, PA

April 25, 2014
Everything was absolutely beautiful! Wonderful breakfast! A great stopover on our journey.
 Carol & Steve

April 24, 2014
This was a brief stopover on the way to visit friends for the weekend, but we shared the wonderful experience we had with our friends and now plan to make this our destination for a future trip! Wonderful accommodations, over-the-top service, great food and an amazing picturesque location that takes you back to another era in the midst of all that modern day St. Louis has to offer.
 Carol
, Danville, IL

April 12, 2014
Stacy, Thank you so much for everything! Your inn is extremely comfortable and welcoming! We have never stayed in a B&B & had a fantastic time! Breakfast was delicious & impressive every time. We also appreciated our early morning send-off breakfast. I personally have a hard time sleeping in other places than my own home / bed & I did not have one issue. I was extremely comfortable! Thank you again!
Jessica & Tim
, Poughquag, NY

March 24, 2014
Once again, we've had a fantastic time here. This was a wonderful room to stay in again; I'd almost forgotten this was the room I had on my first visit in 2000. After raving to my now-husband about it (and coming from our honeymoon), this B&B has become a mainstay. We look forward to coming again soon!
Leah & T
, Madison, WI

March 30, 2014
This was out first time at a B&B. Our experience started when we received a personalized email welcoming us a few days prior to our stay. From the momebt we stepped into Napoleon's Retreat to the morning breakfast to the charm and ambience of each room and finally the friendly, easy-going efficiency of Stacie, we have been "smitten" and pleased with our experience. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. Whenever we visit St. Louis, you will have our business. 
Bob & Geri, 
Madison, WI

February 27, 2014

What a beautiful home. I love the burgandy room! My job takes me on the road weekly and this was a great treat from the normal hotel stays!! I'd love to return with my boyfriend & explore the area more. You have a lovely home and my stay was great. Many thanks.Cherie

January 27, 2014
Stacy, Thank you for taking us on such short notice. The house is beautiful! We slept so well and felt so relaxed. The pears, pastries, & waffles were amazing. If and when we find ourselves in St. Louis again you will definitely hear from us. Take care
Tracy & Larry
, Tulsa, OK

January 26, 2014

Stacy, Elegant, home away from home, inviting & unique are just a few words that describe our stay at your B&B. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience. We can't wait to visit again! Best regards,
James & Katie
, Staunton, IL

January 23, 2014

A great getaway. So quiet but close to the city. Great restaurants: Sqwires, Tripel, & Element are all walking distance. Thanks for taking care of us. 
Michelle & Chris, Camdenton, MO

January 4, 2014

We had a wonderful time here despite the cold weather. We came to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. It is also our 5th or 6th time at N.R.  
Ryan & Tami
, Springfield, IL

January 3, 2014

Stacy - Thank you for a lovely wedding retreat! Stephen and I enjoyed our snowy stay and look forward to our next getaway here at our retreat! Thank you for keeping this historic building so vibrand & beautiful. Until nex time, 
Stephen & Jamie
, St. Louis, MO

December 30, 2013

We really enjoyed our time here at Napoleon's Retreat. The rooms were warm, inviting, and the cooking was phenominal. Thank you for helping us make our honeymoon to St. Louis unforgettable!
Melissa & Michael
, Columbus, OH

December 28, 2013
Stacy - We truly enjoyed our little "wedding getaway" at Napoleon's Retreat. We appreciated your attention to detail and gracious hospitality throughout our stay, and we would definitely recommend your B&B to others. Thank you for being a special part of our wedding memories that we wll treasure our whole lives long! Sincerely,
Kelly & Carlos
, St. Louis, MO

December 27, 2013
Thanks so much for a wonderful stay. We hope to be back in 2012. Everything of the best,
Shaun & BernadetteHermann, MO

December 26, 2013

Stacy, You have been a wonderful hostess, your expertise as a chef is amazing & you obviously love it. We have had a relaxing four days here enjoying St. Louis & family for Christmas. Thanks so much for making us feel so much at home for the holidays. 
Mary & Steve, Hilton Head, SC

December 25, 2013
Thank you for the perfect stay for Christmas Eve. Since we celebrated early with family in other parts of the US, we chose to visit a B&B over this holiday. We met new folks over a wonderful breakfast and enjoyed the cozy setting for a great night of rest. Loved the setting. We'll share this experience wiht others and hope to come back. Again, thank you and Merry Christmas!
Jay & Sheri
, Swanasea, MO

December 15, 2013
Stacy, Thank you for welcoming us into your home. We had a nice, relaxing "snowed in" weekend. Perfect weather for relaxing. The fireplace and bathtub were my favorite part, besides breakfast! 
Tammi & Matt
, St. Charles, MO

December 14, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay! The breakfast was awesome; and waking up to a "postcard perfect" snow was very pictureesque :) You were so helpful with our questions, too! Thanks again for the perfect B&B experience! P.S. - We loved your dogs, too!
 Jeff & Chris, 
Defiance, MO

December 6, 2013

Dear Stacy, Thank you so much for your hospitality! We had a very relaxing & romantic evening. It was just what we needed while temporarily out of our home! No doubt we will come back.
 Mark & Mary, St. Louis, MO

December 1, 2013
Stacy, We were so lucky to randomly pick your B&B! We have LOVED our stay with you. Your hospitality was great and your breakfasts were amazing. We have had such a wonderful trip, and a huge part of it was you and the amazing place to stay! We are looking forward to telling everyone we know to come stay at Napoleon's Retreat and coming back soon ourselves. Thanks again! 
Tim & Erin,  Peoria, IL

November 29, 2013
Stacy, Thank you for a wonderful visit to Saint Louis and our 1st Thanksgiving away from home. Thanks for welcoming us to your adopted city and making us and our daughter & son-in-law feel right at home. We'll be back in May 2014 for graduation!
 Maura & Jeff
, Barrington, RI

November 24, 2013
Thanks so much for a wonderful time. Your home is beautiful, your cooking delicious, and your company excellent. A perfect getaway!
 Alicia & Nick, 
Hamel, IL

November 23, 2013

What a fabulous room and inn! Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We are going to miss the fireplace running all night. Thank you Stacy for being a gracious host. We look forward to our next stay. Jeff & Cheryl
, St. Louis, MO

November 8, 2013

Thank you so very much for a fabulous stay! Everything was absolutely perfect. So very thankful we foun such a fabulous place to stay while visiting St. Louis! Thank you.
 Kelly & Bo
, Greenwood, MO

October 27, 2013

Bruce and I truly enjoyed staying here for 3 nights. Delicious breakfast! Stacey does a marvelous job, making our stay comfortable & joy. It's our first time to stay at a B&B hotel. Very worthwhile! We do recommend anyone to stay here. We thank you, Stacey, for everything! We hope to stay here in the future :)
 Barbie & Bruce, Denver, CO

October 26, 2013

You have been an amazing & thoughtful host. Loved the cookies & the kindness.
V & A

October 21, 2013
Thank you Stacy for accommodating our early check-in/ check-out. The room was so beautiful and immaculate. The fireplace was just so cozy and the whirlpooll tub so delightful. Hopefully the STL Cardinals win the Series this season! 
M & G

October 20, 2013
Thank you so much. We will be back. Your extra efforts were greatly appreciated! Thank you!
Wally & Dee, 
Medora, ND

October 15, 2013

Thank you, thank you. Stacy, our stay was delightful in all ways - delicious food each morning, a wonderful welcome, dear doggies to enjoy, a cozy bed at night, and your warm hospitality. We could ask for nothing more. The neighborhood is lovely. 
Gayle & Bob
, Rochester, NY

October 5, 2013
Thank you so much for a wonderful place to stay! We have never stayed in a B&B before and it has been incredible! Stacy has been so helpful and nice - our trip has been easy and fun and it has been wonderful to come back to a place so comfortable! Thank you - we will absolutely recommend to anyone who comes this way.
 Megan & Kevin
, Asheville, NC

October 5, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your home with us, and a relaxing peaceful stay. We will certainly be back!
 Nick & Katie
, Tucson, AZ

October 3, 2013
We now have a new favorite place to stay in St. Louis! the house is so comfortable, the food is fantastic, and the company is even better yet. Thank you for making our 10th anniversary so wonderful, and congrats on having the best B&B in St. Louis.
 Amy & Sean
, Kansas City, MO

September 29, 2013

We had such a great time here at your B&B. You are an amazing cook! The room was fabulous, especially the tub. I am sure we will be back to see you. Thanks again! 
Marc & Cindy, Memphis, TN

September 27, 2013
Enjoyed our 28th Anniversary at your B&B. Great room and wonderful breakfasts. Can't wait to visit you & St. Louis again 
Rick & JanelleMonticello, MN

September 21, 2013

We had such an amazing time staying in your beautiful inn. The food was fantastic and the stay was so comfortable. We can't think of a better way to have celebrated our 15th anniversary! We can't wait to come back. :) thank you! Warmly,
Michele & Jeff
, Springfield, IL

September 15, 2013

We're so glad we found your B&B! Lovely room, beautiful house and an exceptional hostess! We hope to return many times in the coming years.Mike & Melanie
, Eden, UT

September 8, 2013

We have totally enjoyed ourselves this weekend! The breakfast was wonderful and St. Louis offered many opportunities for laughter. Great B&B! Love how everything coordinates. :o) P.S. The food was amazing! Thanks for the recipes. You were awesome <3Aisha & Vannah
, Chicago, IL

September 6, 2013
Thsi is the 3rd B&B we've visited and by far the best! Your home, our room, & your hospitality were wonderful! The breakfasts were delightful & delicious! St. Louis is a wonderful town and has so much to do! - And believe me, we crammed a lot into our short visit. What an amazing city to offer so many free adventures and what a wonderful ballpark! Certain we will return,
Sheryl & Jeff
Springfield, OH

September 2, 2013

We had a wonderful time! Our only regret was that we should have skipped some of the sightseeing and spent more time enjoying the atmosphere here at Napoleon's Retreat. The room was lovely, the food was delicious, and the hospitality was fantastic. Thanks for everything!
Darren & Robin

August 25, 2013
It was our first stay in a B&B and we have been spoiled. The pictures on the website don't do this place justice. It's beautiful and so welcoming and not at all sterile. Stacy is amazing and made us feel so at home. She is so attentive & obviously naturally concerned that you have everything you need. Do not skip her amazing breakfasts. Also, if you don't feel like going out for dinner, we would highly recommend ice cream on the front steps & then bringing takeout into the back garden. We came down to see Cahokia Mounds. It was worth the trip. GO. Climb Monks Mound & pack a lunch unless you want to eat from a vending machine. Also keep an eye on Anne Boleyn. We're pretty sure the picture is alive. 
Francesca & Carla, 
Chicago, IL

August 23, 2013
We had the best time this weekend and the B&B was fabulous. Stacy is so attentive & thoughtful. The room was beautiful and the food even better. We frequent different B&Bs. We will definitely return. Thank you for a much needed getaway!
Caleb & Kendal, 
Springfield, MO

August 22, 2013
What a spectacular room! I loved it. Thank you for being such a gracious and hospitable host! I enjoued a very short but lovely stay, Delicious breakfast and definitely hope to return! A very lovely neighborhood and incredible home. Thank you! P.S. Thank you for sharing your delicious "English" scone recipe! 
Momo, 
Indianapolis, IN

August 22, 2013

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay in your beautiful home. The jetted bath was fabulous! And the breakfast was simply marvelous. 
John 
Zomba, Malawi

August 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your warm hospitality! It was such a pleasant experience for our first B&B! Breakfast was wonderful and your home so cozy! We really appreciate it! Thank you!
 Kaleigh & RobSpringfield, MO

August 18, 2013
We had a very good time. Besides the tastful room, tasty breakfast, I am very impressed by the guide folder Stacy put in every room. Very Very informative and thoughtful. you can tell how much Stacy care about guests from it. Will stay again in our next visit.
 John & Haijing
W. Des Moines, IA

August 14, 2013

We enjoyed our stay - your home is comfortable & elegant. You, Peanut, & Indiana made us feel so welcome. Glad we took your advice on Ricardo's & Bailey's Chocolate Bar - they both were incredible. Thanks for sharing remodling stories with us - and for being such a genuine person - It may take some time but we hope to be back this way again. Our best to you!
 Jim & Robin
, Lawson, MO

August 13, 2013

Stacy, thank you for the four nights of wonderful hospitality. We enjoyed our stay immensely and were happy to meet you, Peanut, and Indiana. Thank you for the delicious surprise breakfasts every morning! May all go well for you!
 Keith & Judy
, Enoree, SC

August 13, 2013

Thank you for a warm & hospitable stay! Everything from you delicious breakfasts to your cheery, welcoming spirit made our stay an absolute delight! Thank you & Blessings! P.S. Thanks for the great restaurant recommednations. "Square One" restaurant was terrific!
 Daniel, Janet, & Brittany

August 4, 2013

We had a fantastic time! Wonderful atmosphere, hospitality, & experience!
 Jessica & Adam
, Omaha, NE

August 2, 2013
My wife and I spent two relaxing nights in the Burgandy Room. Decor and amenities were excellent. Stacy is wonderful and gracious hostess. Since we were the only guests, she was very accomodating with breakfast menu (simple eggs & bacon) and schedule. Also, breakfast in the courtyard was a pleasure. Great location for evening walks in the park. Walking distance to several restaurants and a micro brewery with great food. We will definitely stay again when in St Louis.
 Jim & Julie
, Magnolia, AR

July 28, 2013

We have thoroughly enjoyed our second stay at Napoleon's Retreat. The food was delicious, and the room was very relaxing. I appreciate your accommodating our early departure. Thank you for a wonderful time!
 Carla & Trent, LeRoy, IL

July 24, 2013
Thanks so much for a lovely few days in St. Louis. You have been so warm and made our stay such a nice one. Thanks for making Grace feel so welcome! She loved your puppies!! God bless -
Jason & Patti
, Eldorado, AK

July 22, 2013

Stacy & Brian, Thank you so much for making our stay here at Napoleon's Retreat such a wonderful experience. You've created a magical oasis. The food was wonderful and hospitality unparalleled! We have to make NR a habit when we come to town.
 Aim & Ailie
, Chicago, IL

July 19, 2013

Thank you for your hospitality and for the attention you give to many details. We especially enjoyed the delicious cooking. Your recommendations for nearby restaurants were spot on. We went to Square One twice!
 Jeannette & Jeff
, St. Paul, MN

July 19, 2013
Thank you for everything! Our stay could not have been bettwe. We will recommend your B&B to others and will be back to enjoy your hospitaiity. What a great weekend!
 Geoff & Shelly
, Collinsville, IL

July 16, 2013
Stacy, We cannot decide which we enjoyed more, youre wonderfully appointed rooms or your attentive kindness. Both made our stay comfortable and inviting. We truly enjoyed every morning and your luscious breakfasts, and then returning in the evening to our inviting room. Thanks for rescuing us from the restaurant in the sudden, driving rainstorm! You have been a most gracious hostess! May god bless your future,
 Nancy & Steve
, Almont, MI

July 14, 2013

Stacy, Thanks for everything! We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. This is a beautiful B and B and in such a great area. Thank you again.
 Sherry & Matt
, Kansas City, MO

July 13, 2013
The room was wonderful, the food that Stacy prepared was great! We had a great time at St. Louis, and Napoleon's Retreat made it all the better. Thanks to Stacy for being so kind and respectful, and a great host! We wish to come back again! 
Jacqueline & Austin, 
Quincy, IL

July 10, 2013

What a wonderful way to start our western road trip! The house is beautiful, the bed and room incredibly comfortable, the breakfast decadent, and the hostess - delightful! This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast in the U.S., and what a superb first one!
 Mindi & Josh
, Dayton, OH

July 6, 2013

Thank you so much for everything!! :) We had a great time! The room was perfect, food delicious, & great company. The area is so beautiful. The weather was great. We couldn't ask for a better way to celebrate our 5 year wedding anniversary! Can't wait till out next visit!
 Jeff & Margarita
, Chicago, IL

July 5, 2013

A jewel in the midwest. Thank you Stacy for treating us with such fine hospitality.
 Dennis
, Sydney, Australia


July 5, 2013
Stacy - you are a treasure! Thank you for your gorgeous home, hospitality, & smile. We will be back!
The Franks, 
Sydney, Australia

July 4, 2013
What a wonderful Retreat. The bed very comfortable and restful; the house very beautiful; your kindness very inviting. Thank you for a restful few days.
 Kelly & Kelly
, Arkansas

June 30, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful retreat! Your hospitality and welcoming spirit made our little "getaway" that much better. Delicious breakfast!
 Amy & Mike, 
Kirkwood, MO

June 23, 2013
Stacy, What a wonderful trip we have had! Our Texas Rangers won the baseball games but we really "scored" by staying in this lovely place! Your Napoleon's Retreat hit a home run! A grand slam home run at that! The Burgundy room is so pretty, as is the rest of the house! And we got to share this experience with our kids! Thanks for being a part of our memory-making! We will definitely return!
 Glen & Elaine
, Dallas, TX

June 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your warmth and hospitality! We truly enjoyed our stay! Comfy bed, great breakfasts, and cute dogs! Look forward to staying here again! P.S. Go Rangers!!
Ben & Amanda
, Dallas, TX

June 21, 2013
Lucky me that the chain hotels were sold out and I needed to find a place to stay while traveling for work. Seemed more like vacation than a work trip. Thanks for everything. I loved it here.
 Stephanie, Kansas City, MO

June 20, 2013
This room is awesome. The bed is luxurious!! What a comfort you and your b&b has been to my weary, worries soul during this time of worry over the fire back home. Loved walking around the park after work, great breakfasts & laid-back atmosphere. You have done it! Thanks again.
 Kathy
, Phoenix, AZ

June 18, 2013
What a wonderful getaway! A beautiful room, yummy breakfast, and a lovely host. Couldn't be a better place to spend a 25th anniversary!
 Jeff & Loretta
, St. Louis, MO

June 16, 2013
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! Your hospitality & kindness made us feel comfortable & at home. We really appreciate your hard work & hope to stay here again in the future. :)
 Sarah & Ryan, 
St. Louis, MO

June 13, 2013

Stacy, we loved our room and our stay at Napoleon's. You make everything so special and we appreciated all your efforts. We will miss you and Peanut
 Mike & Peggy
, Lexington, KY

June 13, 2013

A delightful B&B and a delightful stay - quiet, relaxed, great hostessing - everything you need when visiting a new place. From Napolean's Retreat to Opera Theatre of St Louis to the Missouri Botanical Gardens, enjoyed St Louis immensely. Thank you.
 Lindsay
, Lebanon, NH

June 6, 2013
Stacy, A lovely stay in a lovely home. Napoleon's retreat is a real treat. Thank you for your hospitality and your recommendations, which helped us make the most of our short stay in St. Louis. The Burgundy room is beautifully decorated, as is the rest of the house. Thank you.
 Dorothy & Paul
, Lake District, England

June 5, 2013
Napoleon's Retreat has been the perfect relaxing "at home" feeling we needed. The de Gaulle room is tastefully decorated and its spacious bathroom was a nice surprise. Love the "neighborhood" and location to area attractions. Stacy's breakfasts were so good. :) **** Peace & love from Oklahoma
 Linda & Mark

June 2, 2013

Stacy, Thank you so much! What a relaxing stay! The breakfasts were delicious, your hospitality was perfect and also your puppies! :) This is truly a jem. Best of luck to you.
 Jen & Rich
, St. Louis, MO

June 2, 2013

We have stayed in many b&b's but declare this one to be a stand-out in terms of attention to detail and cleanliness. Stacy, thanks for a delightful stay; we will be back!
 Matt & Barbara, 
Odell, IL

June 2, 2013

Stacy, thank you for making our wedding night unforgettable. We loved staying in this beautiful room. Thank you so much!! <3
Starr & Alex
, St. Louis, MO

May 30, 2013
Stacy, Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing stay in St. Louis. You made us feel right at home. Your B&B is beautiful and breakfasts were delicious! We also appreciated all of your recommendations for activities and restaurants in the area. We would love to come back and stay again!
 David & Bethany, Oklahoma City, OK

May 29, 2013
Feel lucky to have found you - easy going place to call home when away from home. You are a generous hostess & we'll be back the next time we travel this way. Very much appreciate how cooperative you were with the vegan and gluten-free breakfasts - delicious!
 Jenny & Dennis, Richmond, CA

May 27, 2013

Stacy, Thank you so much for your warmth and hospitality. Napoleon's Retreat is absolutely lovely and your breakfasts have been fantastic - pumpkin, carrot, blueberry muffin = Awesome! Of all the Bed & Breakfasts Andrea and I have stayed in, this has been the most comfortable, in large part because you're such an endearing hostess. Thank you again for inviting us into your beautiful home. We wish you the best of luck at the spades table! Sincerely,
 Colin & Andrea
, Jacksonville, FL

May 26, 2013
Thank you for your warm hospitality and many perfect touches. It makes for a lovely, enjoyable stay in St. Louis. So happy to make a Pittsburgh connection. Go Steelers! Warmest regards,
 Angi
, Pittsburgh, PA

May 19, 2013

This was an exceptionally nice experience for us. The quarters are magnificent, the food was delicious, and Stacy is such a wonderful hostess - very friendly & helpful. Thank you sincerely.
 Steve & Susan, Naperville, IL

May 18, 2013
Thank you for dropping off breakfast so we could get going early. You are a wonderful hostess! I would definitely recommend you to other business travelers!
 Brandy & Dylan
, Webster, MA

May 17, 2013
Thank you, Stacy, for a perfectly delightful experience. Your hospitality is so generous and your friendliness so appreciated. We loved the breakfasts - such care and variety! Delicious. Our room is great and we look forward to returning.
 Don & MaryJo
, Denton, TX

May 16, 2013
Warm welcome! Fresh flowers! Delicious breakfasts! Staying at Napoleon's Retreat is something that we looked forward to and it did not disappoint in any way. With appreciation, 
Mary & Ron
, Denton, TX

May 12, 2013
Stacy - Thanks for everything. We enjoyed our stay very much. The location is hard to beat. We hope to be back for the parlor tour. Thank you for being so welcoming and making our stay comfortable.
 Eric & Natalie

May 12, 2013

Thank you for your great hospitality. The room is wonderful. The breakfast delicious. We couldn't ask for more. Saint Louis is a wonderful town. Thanks again. Merci Beaucoup.
 Alain & Carmen
, Quebec, Canada

April 29, 2013
Thank you for your great hospitality - everything was above & beyond. We felt totally at home :) Breakfast was delicious and plenty to keep us going. Thanks again! We'll be back.
 Bill & Diane, Ceaderburg, WI

April 28, 2013
Thanks for a great stay! Great food, hostess, comfy beds! Couldn't ask for more! Definitely will return.
 Sandie
, Peoria, IL

April 28, 2013

You have a very classy B&B. This is certainly one of our nicest experiences in accommodations. Thank you so much for being so helpful and making our visit so pleasant.
 Carol & Marge, 
Germantownhill, IL

April 21, 2013

Stacy, you run a beautiful inn. We had a nice relaxing weekend. The room is just wonderful.
 Ed & Carol
, Keytesville, MO

April 21, 2013
This was our first time staying at a bed & breakfast and we've enjoyed it very much! Great room, great food, and great hostess!! Thank you.
 Bonnie & Ray
, Keytesville, MO

April 21, 2013
Thank you so much for making us feel right at home. The Burgundy room us beautiful and so comfortable! Breakfast was both decident and filling. We loved our weekend stay and will highly recommend your B&B to anyone visiting St. Louis! Thank you again,
 Marc & Melanie
, Indianapolis, IN

April 21, 2013
Thank you for being such a wonderful hostess and cook. We loved staying at your inn and especially the Burgundy room. As special as we think your inn certainly is, it was its location here that has introduced us to a hidden gem in St. Louis. Our trip to Lafayette Square has been the best trip to St. Louis we have ever had! Thank you so much.
 Michael & Felicia, Columbia, MO

April 15, 2013
As good as it gets. We were only able to stay for a day, but it was a memorable experience: the room, the breakfast, and most of all, the gracious hospitality. Thank you, Stacy. We look forward to staying with you again!
 Jonathan & Lisa

March 28, 2013

Thank you for a lovely, warm, and welcoming stay in your beautifully appointed home. We were very "at home" here and comfortable. The room worked out great for my daughter and I to enjoy a little Mom and daughter getaway. This is a lovely community and we truly enjoyed our visit. The breakfasts were fantastic. We especially enjoyed Peanut and Indiana! They are extra special. 
Denise & Julia
, Hermann, MO

March 18, 2013

Thank you for your gracious and warm hospitality! Your home is lovely! You have introduced our daughter to the awesome benefits of staying at a B&B - she wants to come back! The breakfast was extraordinary and delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay!
P.S. Olivia's most favorite part was Peanut and Indiana!
 Kyle, Ginger & Olivia
, Columbia, MO

March 15, 2013
This is such an awesome place! Just loved it. It is exciting to see how this area has been restored. Stacy is so hospitabily and such a great host. I wish this B&B the best of luck.
P.S. - Wow! Great breakfast. I must go walk now to burn off some calories.
 Kathryn E
., Boise, ID

March 12, 2013
Loved it, loved it, LOVED IT! Breakfast was amazing. The room is beautiful. Stacy is so sweet & hospitable. Would love to come back!
 Isabella & Ryan, 
Boise, ID

March 3, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Stacy was very accommodating and helpful. Overall I would highly recommend the B&B to anyone visiting St. Louis.
 Ashley & Mason, Chicago, IL

February 18, 2013
We loved our stay here. The beds were so comfortable and the food was delicious. Stacy was a wonderful hostess and she made us feel right at home. It was nice to have such a relaxing weekend in St. Louis. We'll definitely be back!
 Jacob & Amanda
, Springfield, MO

February 15, 2013
What a nice way to spend Valentine's night! Very comfortable room & the breakfast was delicious! This was our first time here but we'll certainly be back. Thanks for your hospitality! 
Karen & Kevin, Springfield, IL

January 19, 2013

Stacy, you are so friendly, helpful, and a fantastic cook as well! Thank you so much for the special vegan breakfast, it was the best. And my mother said, "I don't know if I've ever had a quiche that good in my life." Haha! Wonderful stay here, best wishes to you and your lovely dogs!
 Angelea & Renee
, Springfield, IL

December 29, 2012

Thank you so very much for the exquisite food during breakfast, the tour of the house, and the furry friends! This was definitely the righ tchoice for us to spend our honeymoon. the room and decorations are beautiful, and your hospitality was unsurpassed. You are a delicious cook. I still don't know how you made all of those delicious meals, but I know we'll realize how spoiled we were when we get home. I would definitely come back here at the first opportunity. Thank you again! 
Joe & Callie
, South Carolina

December 23, 2012

The bed was comfortable and we slept like the dead. Stacy is incredible at making us feel at home. Whenever we are visiting our friends in the area we try and stay here. She always remembers us and greets us with a huge smile and one or two loveable dogs. For such an old house there are surprisingly few ghosts.
 Collin & Jessica
, Iowa City, IA

December 7, 2012

This has been the 3rd of a wonderful stay with a wonderful hostess. Our trips to St. Louis are made even better with our stays at Napoleon's Retreat. Thank you so very much, Stacy.
 Phillip & Frankie, Louisville, KY

November 26, 2012

Reid and I love our Burgundy room! It's wonderful to see the beautiful antiques and chandeliers, reminicent of an elegant and gracious time. Our breakfast was a delight. A very comfortable and enchanting stay. I could almost hear Scott Joplin's music in the background. Lovely!
 Jean & Reid, Chicago, IL

October 21, 2012
Wow! Amazing! From the time we spoke on the phone, to greeting us when we arrived by saying "my runners are here!", delicious breakfasts and greeting us at the window after a day of playing "tourist" with your big wave and smile, the ride to the start and "home" again… Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Deb and CaliseMinnesota and Chicago

October 14, 2012

Stacy,
Thank you so very much for yet another pleasant stay. The rooms and food are wonderful. It's nice to feel like I'm staying with family. Thank you again.
 Frances, Louisville, KY

October 8, 2012

Dear Stacy,
The South is known for its hospitality, and we'd like to think that reputation is deserved. But three nights here at Napoleon's Retreat has showed us both a thing or two. A wonderful stay - both bed and breakfast were superb. Thank you for your hospitality shown graciously in every regard.
Most sincerely, Kaye and Henry, Richmond, VA

September 28, 2012
Every last detail of sensory comfort was well thought out and executed here! We felt very welcome and comfortable here during our stay. This location is the best, as well. Thanks for everything.
 Liz and Larry
, Souix Falls, SD

September 23, 2012
Stacy, We had a fabulous time! Your inn was the perfect "home-base" for my reunion with STL. Gorgeous accommodations, delicious breakfasts. We will be back! Thank you so much for your hospitality!
 Karen and Casey,
 Kennebunkport, ME

September 19, 2012
Stacy,
We are so glad we happened across your beautiful Band B. Thank you for providing impeccable accommodations, fantastic breakfasts, local knowledge and sightseeing recommendations. We have had an amazing time in St. Louis. We hope we will be back.
With warm thanks and a tearful 'farewell',
 Louise and MattCanberra, Australia

September 9, 2012
Thank you Stacy for being such a gracious host. We enjoyed our stay and will recommend your beautiful place to everyone!
Carlos and JimNew Orleans, LA

September 2, 2012

The room and bed was comfortable and Stacy was super-welcoming. We loved the neighborhood and close proximity to the Botanical Gardens and Forest Park. Breakfasts were delicious.
 Thanks Stacy,
 Dave and Linda

August 15, 2012

This is a beautiful B and B! We had a wonderful stay - breakfast was fantastic every morning. We couldn't have felt more welcome and accommodated here in St. Louis. We got great nights' sleep and had a wonderful vacation thanks to you!
 Roxy and Davora
, Chicago, IL

July 23, 2012

Stacy and Napoleon!
Thank you for hosting us in your home! We truly enjoyed our stay. The total experience was WONDERFUL. HOUSE… FOOD… INNKEEPER! Neighborhood. We would enjoy staying again! Thank you, 
Ron


July 23, 2012
Beautiful City., Wonderful Inn. But more importantly, a top-notch Innkeeper! Stacy - you're an amazing young woman. Thank you so much for EVERYTHING!
 Betty Lou and Andreas, Spartanburg, SC

July 9, 2012
Very enjoyable stay. Comfortable bed, plenty of space and beautiful décor. Enjoyed our delicious breakfasts outside in the lovely garden. Helpful advice on tourist attractions and sights.
Regards,
 Lisa and Jim, Canberra, Australia

July 4, 2012
Absolutely beautiful house. I feel asleep with a feeling that I was "home" comfortable and safe. Staying here was the perfect choice and I am already thinking about how I could return again soon.
Regards,
 Brian
, Saddle Brook, NJ

July 4, 2012
We had such a wonderful stay here and hope for it to be just the first of many visits. The sense of warmth and comfort greeted us from the moment we arrived. Thank you for this experience.
 Brian and Beth

July 3, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here! The B and B is beautiful and the accommodations luxurious. Stacy is a great cook and breakfast was always delicious and easy on the eyes! We've been to St. Louis many times but this time was even more special because of the Napoleon's Retreat experience. We hope to come again and will tell our friends about this place. Thanks for the hospitality, Stacy, and for being so sweet and helpful. You went out of your way to make us comfortable.
 Trish and Wendell
, Henderson, KY

June 30, 2012
Thank you for everything! The room was perfect. We definitely picked the right place to stay on our wedding night. Thank you again!
 - Jessie and Greg,
 St. Louis, MO

June 21, 2012
The room is so lovely. The entire house is so thoughtfully put together. Many B and Bs are very "homey" - in a bad way. Stacy has made Napoleon's Retreat a beautiful, comfortable home while retaining its professional guest-centered role as an Inn. She is also just so sweet and sunny. Thanks so much. We will be back.
 Nikki and Paul,
 Boonville, MO

June 10, 2012
Stacy,
The words Bed and Breakfast do not do justice to Napoleon's Retreat. Sara and I had the most relaxing and peaceful time staying with you over the past few days. Thank you for your charming hospitality. We thought the breakfast Saturday morning couldn't be topped. However we found out this morning that we were wrong. Delicious! Thank you for the recipe for the quiche. We have enjoyed staying with you and would look to you in the future should we come to St. Louis again.
 Sara and Ryan, Marion, AR

May 9, 2012

Thank you for the lovely stay. Excellent Bed and Breakfast at a great location. Above and beyond great service from the innkeeper. Creative breakfast entrees, lovely rooms, great directions to major attractions, beautiful home, well maintained. Hope to come back again. Jennifer and Michelle
, Darien, IL

April 27, 2012
This was the perfect way to start our married lives together. So nice to be able to stay someplace so lovely and comfortable with such wonderful food. It was so relaxing! Thank you!
 Erin and Josh
, St. Louis, MO

April 26, 2012
We had a very enjoyable stay. The breakfasts were great! St. Louis is on our list to return and so is the retreat. Keep up the good work. You're doing a great job.
 Tom and Sue
, Hannover Park, IL

April 8, 2012

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay. The bed and linens were the most comfortable we've ever experienced. The breakfasts were delicious and definitely enhanced the stay. We have loved getting to know St. Louis and hope to return again!
 RJ and Christina
, Bracey, VA

March 22, 2012

Thank you for a lovely stay! The room was beautifully decorated, as was the rest of the house. The room also had a lovely view of the tree lined street. It is clear as a hostess you go above and beyond to give your guests all they need. Breakfast was always prepared with care and thought. We also enjoyed the samples in the bathroom. Again, a nice extra touch. St. Louis is a very interesting and nice place and one we have thoroughly enjoyed! Thank you for the stay.
 Frances and Sam
, Manchester, England

March 12, 2012
Staying at Napoleon's Retreat has been a delightful experience. The environment is comfortable and relaxing. It's a great location to get anywhere around town. Thank you Stacy for the wonderful breakfast and great hospitality. We would highly recommend staying at NR.
 Sherry and Mo, Springfield, IL

February 12, 2012

Thank you for a very relaxing stay… I wish I had been able to stay longer than 1 night. We loved the color of the room and the excellent view. The bed was very unique and comfortable. The neighborhood is lovely and a close walk to everything! I'll have to visit again to see all of the gardens. And if anyone is looking for a place to stay for the Mardi Gras parade, this would be it. It was a very pleasant walk to Soulard to investigate the neighborhood and watch all of the dogs in costume even in 30° weather! Last but not least, as a hostess you were great, very helpful and friendly. It seemed we had met before. Breakfast was GREAT, I need that cinnamon roll recipe! Good luck and hope to visit again.
- Laurie
, Springfield, IL


January 1, 2012
Thank you for making us so welcome into your beautiful home. Everything you provided for us was excellent and we have really appreciated the relaxing time we have spent in 'Napoleon' after the extremely hot temps in St. Louis.
Thank you once again for your kind hospitality and maybe we will see you again one day.
 - Audrey and Nick
,U.K.

No comments:

Post a Comment